Skip To Main Content

Osage Trail Middle School

OTMS Mission:

The Falcon family will prepare students to communicate, use critical thinking, collaborate, and create in a global society.

OTMS Logo

Sports at OTMS

Osage Trail offers the following athletic programs: football, volleyball, cross country, girls/boys basketball, wrestling, and track. 8th grade student athletes must meet the MSHSAA academic eligibility criteria, which is having no more than one F in their 2nd semester classes from their 7th grade year.

All athletes must also have a MSHSAA sports physical on file prior to the start of practice. It is helpful to have physicals completed over the summer as students will not be able to start a practice or participate in a tryout without a physical on file. This form should be taken with you when you get your physical from your physician as not all offices have the forms available.

There is a link below under Sports Information for physicals.

  • If your child has not had a physical for school sports before or their physical expired or will expire soon, please use the form titled, "Physical - Doctor Evaluations/Medical Eligibility".
  • If your student turned in a physical to the school last year, a parent needs to complete the form titled, "Physical - Annual Requirement"

Fall Sports

Physicals due prior to practice/tryouts.

There is a link below under Sports Information for physicals.

  • If your child has not had a physical for school sports before or their physical expired or will expire soon, please use the form titled, "Physical - Doctor Evaluations/Medical Eligibility".
  • If your student turned in a physical to the school last year, a parent needs to complete the form titled, "Physical - Annual Requirement"

First Day of Practice/Tryouts

  • Football - Monday, August 19 - 2:45pm-5:00pm
  • Volleyball - Monday, August 19 - 3:00pm-5:00pm - Tryouts are August 19, 20 and 21 (Must attend all days)
  • Cross Country - Wednesday, August 21 - 2:30pm-4:15pm

See panels below for coaches and schedule.

OTMS Summer Sports Camps

Football

$30 total for camp regardless of how many weeks you attend.

Click Here for the info sheet. This camp is at OTMS.

Coach: Sam Bennett - sbennett@fortosage.net

Week 1: 7/29-8/2 - 8:00am - 10:30am

Week 2: 8/12-8/16 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wrestling

There is no cost for the wrestling camp and it is at the High School.

Coaches:

6/24-6/26 - 530pm-7:00pm

School Resources

Sports Information

School Hours

7:25 a.m. ~ 2:23 p.m.

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
25102 E. US 24. Hwy.,
Independence, MO 64056

Physical Address:
2015 N. Twyman Road 
Independence, MO 64058

School phone: 816-650-7151
School fax: 816-650-7152

Principal: Melanie Bosch

7th Grade Asst. Principal: Deanna Bell

8th Grade Asst. Principal/Activities Coordinator: 
Matt Sisk

 

To report an absence, call 816-650-7151. When leaving a message, please leave the student's name, your name and the reason they will be absent.

 

At a Glance

There are no events to display

School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3