Skip To Main Content

Board of Education

About the Board

Fort Osage is governed by a seven-member Board of Education. Operating within the legal parameters of the state and federal constitutions, the Board is charged with the responsibility of providing the finest educational program possible for the students in the district. Board of Education members make all final decisions regarding school district priorities, policies, personnel, expenditures, and growth management. The Board adopts a budget annually which is necessary to maintain and operate the schools, levy taxes to support the budget, and submit bond issues to the citizens of the district to finance construction projects.

Board of Education Members

President: Mr. Dustin Schnakenberg, 2023-2026
Vice-President: Mrs. Sharon Dankenbring, 2022-2025
Member: Mr. Tim Brown, 2022-2025
Member: Mr. Chris Gross, 2024-2027
Member: Mr. Floyd Hawkins, 2024-2027
Member: Mr. David Shrout, 2023-2026
Member: Mrs. Stephanie Watson, 2023-2026

Fort Osage Board of Education Members

Contact the Board

The Board of Education Secretary is the liaison between the board and district patrons. You may contact Mrs. Amy Buntin, board secretary:
25102 E. US 24 Highway
Independence, MO 64056