• UPCOMING EVENTS  

    Parent-Teacher Conferences

    • Wednesday, October 20 (4:00-8:00pm)
    • Thursday, October 21 (8:00am-8:00pm)

    NO SCHOOL on Thursday, October 21

    NO SCHOOL on Friday, October 22

    Quarter 1 Grades Go Live on the Parent Portal:  Friday, October 22

    Red Ribbon Week/Spirit Week:  Monday, October 25 - Friday, October 29

    • Monday October 25- “Proud to Be Drug Free”--wear red

    • Tuesday October 26- “Hugs, Not Drugs”--bring a small stuffed animal

    • Wednesday October 27- “Put a Cap on Drugs”--wear a hat

    • Thursday October 28- “Team Up Against Drugs”--wear your favorite team gear

    • Friday October 29 (Fall Party Day)- “Say BOO to Drugs”--wear your Halloween costume
      *No costume masks, no face paint, no props/weapons

    Fall Party:  Friday, October 29

    Picture Retakes: Thursday, November 4

    Clubs Choice Order Delivery: Thursday, November 4

    Sock-Tober Sock Drive Ends: Thursday, November 4

    PTO Papa John's Night: Tuesday, November 9

    PTO Meeting: Wednesday, November 10 at 6:00pm in the Cafeteria

    NO SCHOOL (District PD Day): Friday, November 12

    Culver's Night: Monday, November 15, 5:00pm-8:00pm

    PTO Pajama Day: Tuesday, November 23

    Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 24 - Friday, November 26


    SCHOOL INFORMATION

    Physical Address: 19009 Susquehanna Ridge Independence, MO 64056

    Mailing Address: 2101 N. Twyman Road Independence, MO 64058

    School Phone: (816) 650-7350

    School Fax: (816) 650-7355

    School Hours:
    8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M. (M, T, W, F)

    8:30 A.M. - 3:05 P.M. (Thursday)

    Office Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

    For reporting a student absence, call (816) 650-7350
    When leaving a message, please leave the student's name, teacher's name, and the reason they will be absent.

    For a dismissal transportation change, call (816) 650-7350
    Please communicate any daily transportation changes (by phone or note) to the office by 2:30pm.  


    CONTACT INFORMATION

    Principal: Mr. Ryan Souza

    Secretary
    : Rosie Farmer

    Contact Number: (816) 650-7350
    Contact Email:  rfarmer@fortosage.net
    Fax: (816) 650-7355

    Transportation: (816) 650-7200

    Fort Discovery (Before/After School Care):
    Sadie Marriott
    (816) 650-7363

    Health Room: Amber Toates & Pam Staats (816) 650-7354

    Counselor: Cynthia Sellars (816) 650-7353

    Cafeteria Manager: Jill Krause (816) 650-7358

    Food Service:  816-650-7207

    Social Worker: Natasha Swayze (816) 650-7359

    Caring Communities (LINC): Steve McClellan (816)-650-7365

     

Cler-Mont Elementary Braves
Peachjar Flyers