• The Fort Osage Alumni Association is a 501c3 organization established in 1984 and awards scholarships, organizes an annual Spring Banquet, and acts as a center for Class Reunion contact people. Additionally, the organization gives Warrior and Sprit Awards to those who have made outstanding contributions to the school and community.

    The mission of the Fort Osage Alumni Association is to be an integral part of the Fort Osage R-1 School District; to promote the highest educational ideals in students; to foster strong school spirit and to continue lifelong bonds of friendships among graduates (alumni).

    Our mailing address is PO Box 182 Buckner, MO 64016.




Class Reunions

  • The class of 1968 is starting to plan their reunion. Details will be coming, but save the date of September 14-15, 2018. If you are a class member, please call Randy Farris at 816-721-4140 or George Harris at 816-309-3552 with your most current mailing address or email address.

    Comments (-1)
  • The Class of 1978 is planning a reunion September 15th from 7:00 – 11:00 pm at Lakewood Oaks Country Club, 651 NE St Andrews Cir., LS. The event is in Facebook titled FOHS Class of 1978 40th Reunion. 

    Comments (-1)
  • The Fort Osage Class of 1983 will be making plans for their 35 Year Class Reunion to be held this Fall. Please join the following group to receive details when they become available.
    Or Contact Bill Penniston or Carla Lamb Deason on Facebook, at crdeason@yahoo.com or 816-785-9240

    Comments (-1)
  • September 15, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. at Diamond Bowl (located at 218 N. Osage St. Independence, MO 64050).  Details are online at https://www.facebook.com/events/241455239732850/

    Comments (-1)
  • 25th Reunion is scheduled for October 12-13. Football game Friday night...bonfire Saturday night. 
    Those who want to attend the football game on Friday night, entry is $6.00 at the gate.  The new football stadium is finished, so come out and see it.

    On Saturday the 13th, we will meet at Sibley Orchard for a bonfire around 7:00. BYOB, bring lawn chairs and if you want to hot dogs or s’mores. The entry into the bonfire is $6.00 at the door per person. You will be given a wristband for entry.


    Comments (-1)
  • The Class of 2008 is hosting a 10 year reunion on Saturday, July 21.  

    Where: Longview Lake Shelter House 2
    When: Saturday, July 21st,12pm.
    Bring a side and yard games, hot dogs, buns and condiments will be provided.
    Comments (-1)

Alumni Officers

  •  The current officers are:

    Carol Brown, President
    John Mayfield, Vice President
    Mary R. Dobbins, Secretary
    Linda Wessel, Treasurer
    Linda Brosam, Membership
    Jerry Brown, Special Projects
    Delores Champ, Scholarships
    Marshall Stapleton, Public Relations
    Mike Austerman, Media

  • Warrior Award

    Mr. John Leheney was awarded the Fort Osage Alumni Association's Warrior Award on May 12th at the 33rd Annual FOAA Spring Banquet.

    Comments (-1)