• Get licensed as a nail technician and jumpstart your career!

    Students in the Nail Tech program will complete 400 contact hours with clients and can qualify to get licensed by the state of Missouri. This license enables students to work as a nail technician at a variety of venues, including beauty salons, spas, resorts and even operate their own business.

    Licensing Requirements

    The state of Missouri maintains high standards for the cosmetology industry. The following training and skills will be covered in the one-year program to ensure students are prepared for the state test:

    • Maincuring, hand and arm massage, and treatment of nails: 220 hours
    • Salesmanship and shop management: 20 hours
    • Sanitation and sterilization: 20 hours
    • Anatomy: 10 hours
    • State law: 10 hours
    • Chemical use: 40 hours
    • Additional hours: 80 hours

    Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of testing in order to qualify.


    Course Kit: $335.00

    The course kit includes tools for performing manicures, pedicures and other nail services. Students will keep the kit and be able to use it after graduation.

    Application Fee: $25.00

    Students will pay for their application fee if they choose to test for the nail technician license.

    The testing fee of $160.00 will be covered by the CTC.

    Student demonstrating a white nail art design with rhinestones and bows.