Warrior Awards

Nominees for this award may be any person who has shown a significant contribution to the Fort Osage School District.  This may be a current or past employee of the school district, parent, or anyone in the community.

Past receipants are:

1987-Richard Franklin

1988-Robert Carey

1989-Conard White

1990-Mildred Struewe

1991-Gale Bartow

1992-Charlotte Dyer

1993-Art and Sharon Murphy

1994-Ed Stanger

1995-Louie Matt

1996-J.C. and Frances Burnley & Don and Ruth Mary O'Hara

1997-Ruth Ann Kohler

1998-Bob Ames & Ed Shupe

1999-Larry Deaton

2000-Earl Turnure

2001-Norvel M "Mit" VanDyke

2002-Jerry D. Brown

2003-Jerry Hedger

2004-Bob & Charlyne Hamilton

2005-Richard Thompson

2006-Victor Gragg

2007-Carol Marcks

2008-Linda Brosam

2009-Janet Mershon

2010-Bill Coleman and David Shrout

2011- Pam Bussell

2012- Bill Favrow

2013- Marty Napier

2014-Floyd Hawkins

2015-John Mayfield

2016- Marshall Stapleton