Alumni Association

The Fort Osage Alumni Association is a non-profit organization established in 1984 and awards scholarships, organizes an annual Spring Banquet, and acts as a center for Class Reunion contact people. Additionally, the organization gives Warrior and Sprit Awards to those who have made outstanding contributions to the school and community.

The mission of the Fort Osage Alumni Association is to be an integral part of the Fort Osage R-1 School District; to promote the highest educational ideals in students; to foster strong school spirit and to continue lifelong bonds of friendships among graduates (alumni).


Membership is open to Fort Osage High School and Halls Memorial graduates, those who attended the rural schools which formed the Fort Osage R-1 School District, teachers, and anyone who has a spouse or child who graduated from Fort Osage. For addtional details, please call Linda Brosam at 816-796-8519.


 The current officers are:

Carol Brown, President
Mike Austerman, Vice President
Mary R. Dobbins, Secretary
Linda Wessel, Treasurer
Linda Brosam, Membership
Jerry Brown, Special Projects
Delores Champ, Scholarships
Marshall Stapleton, Public Relations